Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: DE Razor vs. Cartridge Razor?

DE Razor vs. Cartridge Razor?

Are double edge safety razors better than cartridge razors?

In my (and many other people's opinion) yes! There is no point to have a cartridge razor that promises a closer shave with 10 blades. All you need is a DE razor & ONE blade. You get more control with the weight of the razor itself, verses a flimsy plastic cartridge razor. In addition, 1 blade reduces that change for ingrown hairs. Less irritation with a DE razor.

GeorgieBoy , I definitely agree with you. DE is the way to go!

It takes a lot longer with a DE razor and because of its sharpness, I am more prone to nicking myself considering I am just starting out. I think if you know what you're doing and have the time to do it, go for the DE razor but if you're a beginner and don't think of shaving as a top priority then go for a Cartridge.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveB86 View Post
    It takes a lot longer with a DE razor and because of its sharpness, I am more prone to nicking myself considering I am just starting out. I think if you know what you're doing and have the time to do it, go for the DE razor but if you're a beginner and don't think of shaving as a top priority then go for a Cartridge.
    I somewhat agree with you. However, once you have shaved with a DE razor a few times, I think you're less likely to cut yourself with a DE razor. Cartridges you can't control how much pressure you're putting on yourself. With a DE, you get more control with pressure, so you're less likely to cut yourself.

Quote Originally Posted by GeorgieBoy1979 View Post
    I somewhat agree with you. However, once you have shaved with a DE razor a few times, I think you're less likely to cut yourself with a DE razor. Cartridges you can't control how much pressure you're putting on yourself. With a DE, you get more control with pressure, so you're less likely to cut yourself.